2015 – a fresh start- happenings in January 2015

It’s now Spring- I know! However I have only now got round to writing up what I’ve been doing since January.   The painting has been happening -albeit slowly – even if the blogging has not.

My new resolution for 2015 was to paint – and keep painting – more frequently.    Given that most years any resolutions I might make are forgotten within the week I haven’t done too badly.

I started in January with a number of still life set ups. Not my normal thing but this worked well in the inclement weather. These were small pieces (each measuring 8×8″) in acrylic on mount board.  The small size meant they were created quite quickly – enabling me to keep the momentum going.  They also turned out to be more fun than I expected!

 

 

Leave a Reply

