February paintings

We had a little snow in early February and I ventured out to Rutland Water for my first plein air (outdoors) trip of the year.  I took my small (6×8″) pochade box and acrylic paints.  Dressed in many, many layers (including 2 pairs of gloves at one point!) there was a limit to how long I could paint but here’s my small effort – and a selfie to prove I was actually there!

 

The heavy, brooding skies also inspired me to paint two pieces based on views above Ketton .

Inspired by a cold walk on The Meadows I also created another very small acrylic on board (see below)

Stamford from The Meadows (acrylic on board 10x5")

Stamford from The Meadows (acrylic on board 10×5″)

Leave a Reply

