Pastels ..again

Oooh! So many to choose from……

photo pastels

 

Choosing a colour from my box of pastels is much like choosing a sweet treat from a box of chocolates- they all look so tempting! And with no palette and brushes to contend with I can just get stuck in.

Having enjoyed painting the Titchwell Reedbeeds in pastel last week- and still being enthused by the wonderful light I experienced there- I decided to do another pastel piece. Here it is. I thought about naming it Reedbeds Revisited but that sounded too much like a TV series. I’m going for the movie sequel approach instead .

 

Reedbeds, Titchwell 2 (pastel on mount board, 29x29 cm)

Reedbeds, Titchwell 2 (pastel on mount board, 29×29 cm)

I am taking lots of inspiration at the moment from the pastel paintings of Sarah Bee (www.sarahbee-painter.com)).   I think her combination of the use of both hard and soft pastel is wonderful. Oh to be that talented!

 

Leave a Reply

