My website – and a crazy daily painting challenge

    My website home page (www.sarahjenningsartist.com)My website home page (www.sarahjenningsartist.com)

Exciting news on two fronts.

  1. I now have a website in addition to the blog.  Please do check it out and let me know what you think. You can find it at http://www.sarahjenningsartist.com
  2. I have hatched a rather ambitious plan to produce a painting a day throughout the whole month of October. Will I manage it?  All works will be for sale for £40 including UK postage and packing.

The details…

I am working on the assumption that the working week is Monday to Friday so that’s 5 paintings each week.  I’ll post pictures of the paintings on my blog, social media pages and the website.  All works will be small in scale (probably no more than 8 x 10″) and will be in either acrylic or mixed media.  They will be signed originals. Some may be painted en plein air (outdoors) and some may be painted in the studio.  Who knows what the weather will bring?  Paintings will be unframed, although works on paper will be mounted.  I’ll leave the framing to you as this is such a personal choice.

There.  The challenge has been set.  Best get my brushes out!

Leave a Reply

