Vapour trails

Vapour trails. Winter afternoon. (8" x 8" acrylic on mountboard)

Vapour trails. Winter afternoon. (8″ x 8″ acrylic on mountboard)

My first post of 2017 after a busy Christmas break.  Happy New Year!

As I’ve been studio based recently I have been having fun experimenting with colour.  This small piece is the companion to a mixed media painting I made of roughly the same location and which I posted on Facebook and my other social media pages on New Year’s day (see below).

Late afternoon. Winter (8" x 8" mixed media on paper)

Late afternoon. Winter (8″ x 8″ mixed media on paper)

The challenge was to try to recreate the atmosphere of light fading on a bitterly cold Winter’s day.

Leave a Reply

